New Boundaries for Braintree District Council

Braintree District Council had requested that the Local Government Boundary Commission look at the size of each ward. Currently there are 60 Councillors on Braintree District Council.


The Local Government Boundary Commission have now reviewed the boundaries and these will come into effect for the 2015 local elections. The number of Councillors on Braintree District Council will be 49 representing 26 wards.

Please follow this link for further details.