Constituency Association

The Braintree Constituency Conservative Association was formed in 2007.
We are based at Suite 11, The Centre, Lakes Industrial Centre, Lower Chapel Hill, Braintree, Essex, CM7 3RU
01376 512386

Office hours are Tuesdays and Thursdays 9am to 2pm 

The Chairman is responsible for the good management of the Association. It is expected that they have a good relationship with the Association members and elected politicians.
The Chairman chairs the Executive Council meetings (management committee of the Association) and must make sure that the rules of the Association are followed. The Chairman reports to the Executive Council.

Our Chairman is John McKee

Tel: 07768 163677

Deputy Chairman (Political)
The Deputy Chairman (Political) co-ordinates campaign activities within the Parliamentary Constituency and strives to foster political discussion and ideas with the Association. This position reports to the Chairman.
Our Deputy Chairman is Kevin Bowers

Kevin Bowers

Tel: 01376 345363

Deputy Chairman (Membership and Fundraising)
The Deputy Chairman (Membership & Fundraising) co-ordinates growing the Association membership and ensuring that new members are welcomed into the organisation. This position must also make sure that all members are kept informed of political and fundraising activities in the Parliamentary Constituency and ensuring that enough funds are available to maintain the Association on its strategic objectives. This position reports to the Chairman.
Our Deputy Chairman is Lynette Bowers-Flint


Tel: 01376 345363


All officers are required within 28 days of assuming office to prepare a plan of objectives and activities for the forthcoming year, which is then presented to the Association Executive Council.

Our hardworking and dedicated Executive Council Members are:-

John McKee - Chairman

Kevin Bowers - Deputy Chairman Political

Lynette Bowers-Flint - Deputy Chairman Membership & Finance

David Finch -  Leader ECC

Nigel McCrea - Treasurer

Wendy Schmitt - President

Angela Comfort - Vice-President

Graham Butland - Leader BDC

Iona Parker - Elected Representative Hedingham Branch

Gabrielle Spray -  Elected Representative Halstead Branch

Lyn Walters - Co-opted Representative Braintree Eastern members

Mike Banthorpe - Co-opted Representative Three Fields with Great Notley members

John Baugh - Co-opted Representative Bocking members

Barry Britten - Co-opted Representative Braintree Town members

Ben Walmsley - Co-opted Representative BCCA trustees

George Courtauld - Co-opted members for Fundraising

Gagan Mohindra - Area Rep - Non-voting member


James Cleverly - Non-voting member